Stand in Faith

God has shown us many things, tested us in various ways to know where we stand. Are we truely a servant of His? We still have much to learn but in this journey we have much to share.

When we look at the state of our community locally, statewide and nationally, I find that we are in a state of complacency far removed from our Lord and Saviour. Yes we say we know Him and are saved, but our deeds tell me otherwise.

Often reminded of the seven church’s in Revelation I see the American church in many ways like them all with a small remnant. It is to that remnant I speak. We must stand on that truth of our Creator, and in faith not shriek back in the face of adversity.

As we examine the burden of responsibility to lead Gods sheep I often ask myself where are the shepherds the true shepherds, because what we seemingly have today are hirelings that run in the face of adversity, when the sheep are lost they run, or are simply paid off at whatever negotiated price.

I ask the Lord what shall I do? What shall we do?  He tells me begin by examining yourself. Prepare yourself, submit to my will, obey My word, and follow Me, I will show you the way.

We must get mankind to stand in the mirror of truth, and find out where they are, who they are and who He is. In this comes the denial that everthing is all right or worse yet He doesn’t exist or even my way is ok in whom I follow.

My prayer is that of thanks for calling us unto this journey and preparing me for battle. It is by the power of the Holy spirit and the grace given by Christ that we must stand as we start a new year. We walk in faith by the hope of things not seen and in the promise of what our Father has spoken to us in His word.

D John

One Response

  1. Our Duty:

    John 6:27 Labour not for the meat which perisheth, but for that meat which endureth unto everlasting life, which the Son of man shall give unto you: for him hath God the Father sealed.
    28 Then said they unto him, What shall we do, that we might work the works of God?
    29 Jesus answered and said unto them, This is the work of God, that ye believe on him whom he hath sent.

    II Corinthians 4:1 Therefore seeing we have this ministry, as we have received mercy, we faint not;
    2 But have renounced the hidden things of dishonesty, not walking in craftiness, nor handling the word of God deceitfully; but by manifestation of the truth commending ourselves to every man’s conscience in the sight of God.

Leave a Reply

