Doing it your way…

I remember when you were first formed in your mother’s womb. The joy on her face when she shown me the ultrasound. Behold, you are beautiful, my beloved, truly delightful.

As you were growing I used to hold you and comfort you. We would always talk with each other, O the times we shared. The time came when you decided to go, go on your journey of life. You wanted to see things, do things for yourself. The experience you were seeking. I said go, do what you must.

I want you to know that, I am, standing here, standing at the door, behold, I stand at the doorway and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me. The one who conquers, I will grant him to sit with me on my throne, as I also conquered and sat down with my Father on His throne.

Can you hear me calling? Do you hear me crying out to you? He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says.

I know you feel you can do it on your own, but trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding, for My power is made perfect in weakness, so return to me with all your heart, return to me and I will return to you

d john